about the Town

The Town of Woodland was incorporated on

August 28, 1965. The town's population originally stood at 154 and is currently standing at approximately 250 residents.


Mr. Winfred R. Lovvorn was our first Mayor. The first council members include Ellis Ray Strain, Rex D. Lashley, Kermit V. Noles, Amos T. Williams, and Lowell McManus. 

TOWN PHOTO_edited.jpg

Family Dollar GrounDBreaking Ceremony 

FD PIC 1.jpg

about the cOUNCIL

The Woodland Town Council consist of Mayor,

Scott Carter, councilmember Kenneth Goode, Buddy Holloway, Fred Lovvorn, Jason Meadows, and Kim Young.

Our Town Council Meeting is held at Woodland Town Hall on the second Monday of every month at 7 p.m.

If you would like to be added to our agenda to address any of your concerns, please contact Townhall at (256)-449-2222 before noon on the Thursday prior.

Photo does not include Kim Young